Earlier today, the US State Department announced that Cuba would be designated as a State Sponsor of Terrorism for “repeatedly providing support for acts of international terrorism in granting safe harbor to terrorists.”

Cuba now joins three other countries on the list: Iran, North Korea and Syria.

Click here to view the full announcement from the US Department of State.

Shapiro will continue to monitor the situation and provide status updates as they become available.